Challenges, Blog Hops, Memes, Etc...

Thankfully Reading Weekend 2010: Mini Challenge #1

Mini Challenge #1: Name a Book You Are Thankful For

I am participating in Thankfully Reading Weekend over at Jenn’s Bookshelves. She just announced the first Mini Challenge! She would like everyone participating to take a moment to name a book they are thankful for.

I’m Thankful For Little Women By Louisa May Alcott

This is a hard one! But currently I am thankful for the book Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. I recently had the opportunity to share Little Women with the daughter of one of my best friends. I was so excited to be the person to encourage her to read this wonderful coming of age story. I read it when I was in elementary school, and I remember falling in love with Jo, Meg, Beth, and Amy.

What books are you thankful for? Take a minute to leave a comment and let me know!

Also, click here to follow me on Twitter. I love new followers!

19 thoughts on “Thankfully Reading Weekend 2010: Mini Challenge #1

  1. Oh, how I love Little Women. I have such strong memories of where I was reading this book – in my bedroom that my dad remodeled for me in our basement. I always felt safe there. I can’t wait until my girls are old enough to read this one. I hope they love it, too!

  2. This seems to be quite the belle of the ball, today! It’s such a great book and I just adore the 1860’s and the whole culture of north, semi-midwestern MA. GREAT choice!

  3. I am thankful for “Me Talk Pretty One Day” by David Sedaris. It’s the most wonderful thing in the world. Were I not happily married and Mr. Sedaris not terribly homosexual, I would find him and ask for his hand in marriage.

  4. Little Women was/is a favorite from childhood to current day, along with Heidi. I also thank Jane Austen for Pride & Prejudice and Persuasion. I know this is a rather cliche grouping but they are wonderful and form my literary foundation from which I explore so many genres -especially with strong women as heroines!

Leave a comment